Certification

Ecocert, an accredited body.

ecocert-certification

Certification is a voluntary process. Any entity conducting a business for which a standard exists may ask to have its products or services certified by a certification body, such as Ecocert. Certification is awarded for a limited period, during which the certifying body carries out monitoring. To award certification, the certifying body must itself be accredited.


The certification process.


Our staff monitors your certification position throughout the year.

  • Ecocert auditors conduct on-site inspections and draw up audit reports, which they forward to Ecocert head office. To provide traceability to all stakeholders in the value chain, our audits involve, for example, the entire production system: inputs, production, processing, manufacturing, packaging, labelling, storage, distribution and import. Annual monitoring inspections are carried out, some of which are spot checks, and samples may be taken for laboratory analysis.
  • Certification officers study the audit reports to assess compliance with the specification's requirements. If the production method or the system proves to be compliant, Ecocert issues certification. Any non-compliance results in requests for remedial action and/or sanctions.
  • The Supervisory Committee for Certification of is an independent technical body, responsible for overseeing the proper application of certification processes, issuing opinions, monitoring changes in standards, and for reviewing appeals and complaints. It is made up of operators from the value chain, consumers and experts, and is open to government representatives.

The certifications issued by Ecocert:

  • Organic farming
  • Natural and organic cosmetics (Ecocert standard)
  • Natural and organic textiles
  • Natural detergents and natural detergents made with organic
  • IFS Food
  • GLOBALG.A.P.
  • ISO 14001 and ISO 9001
  • ISO 26000
  • EMAS
  • PEFC
  • VCS (Verified Carbon Standard)

Certification

Ecocert, un organisme accrédité.

La certification est une procédure par laquelle une tierce partie, l’organisme certificateur, donne une assurance écrite qu’un système d’organisation, un processus, une personne, un produit ou un service est conforme à des exigences spécifiées dans une norme ou un référentiel Toute entité peut s’engager dans une démarche de certification.  Dans certains cas, la certification est une exigence réglementaire. Pour délivrer une certification, l'organisme certificateur doit être accrédité.

Les étapes d'une certification.

Nos équipes de techniciens et d'ingénieurs assurent le suivi du processus de certification tout au long de l’année :

  • Les auditeurs d’Ecocert mènent les inspections sur site selon les critères définis dans un cahier des charges (ex.: le Règlement européen de l'agriculture biologique). Ils rédigent les rapports d’audit, qu’ils transmettent au siège d’Ecocert. Pour garantir la traçabilité à tous les intervenants de la filière, nos audits portent, par exemple, sur l’ensemble d'un système de production : intrants, production, transformation, fabrication, conditionnement, étiquetage, stockage, distribution, importation. Des contrôles annuels de surveillance sont réalisés, dont certains inopinés, et des prélèvements peuvent être effectués pour une analyse en laboratoire.
  • Les chargés de certification étudient les rapports d'audit pour évaluer la conformité aux exigences techniques du cahier des charges concerné. Si le mode de production ou le système s’avère conforme, Ecocert délivre la certification. Toute non-conformité entraîne des demandes d’actions correctives et/ou des sanctions.
  • Le comité de surveillance de la certification est un organe technique indépendant, chargé de veiller à l’application des processus de certification, d’émettre des avis, de suivre l’évolution des référentiels, d’examiner les recours et les réclamations. Il est composé d'opérateurs de la filière, de consommateurs, d'experts et est ouvert aux représentants des administrations.

Les certifications délivrées par Ecocert :

  • Agriculture biologique
  • Cosmétique écologique et biologique (référentiel Ecocert)
  • Ecodétergents et écodétergents à base d’Ingrédients biologiques (référentiel Ecocert)
  • Textile écologique et biologique
  • IFS Food
  • GLOBALG.A.P
  • ISO 14001 et ISO 9001
  • ISO 26000
  • EMAS
  • PEFC (Programme de Reconnaissance des Certifications Forestières)
  • VCS (Verified Carbon Standard)